Poppy and Chartreuse Chevron Merry Christmas Greeting Card

Standard

DSCN0914Just as I was putting the finishing touches on my latest Christmas design, I received an email from Cupcake Inspirations. I know it is a little strange to be working on Christmas during Easter week. I work ahead on my Christmas designs because the busiest time for the holiday sales in my Etsy Shop is July and August. I stock up now, so that when the weather warms up I can be outdoors enjoying the beautiful spring weather.

What are the chances that the exact colors that I am working with are the ones in this weeks challenge? I thought it was pretty cool, so for Cupcake Inspirations Challenge 256 I am submitting my Poppy and Chartreuse Chevron Merry Christmas Greeting Card. With this particular design, I wanted to keep it simple with a modern look. I began with a piece of green Christmas text designer paper from The Paper Studio and matted this with poppy embossed polka dot cardstock. The trim is orange satin ribbon. The base of the greeting card is Core’dinations chartreuse textured cardstock with an overlay of chartreuse and white mini chevron paper.

DSCN0920The interior of the card is lined in soft white smooth cardstock. Using a stamp from the Stampin’ Up Set, Many Merry Messages, I stamped the inside sentiment in ruby red ink. For an added little touch, I stamped a small Christmas tree, in celery ink, using my Stampin’ Up Holiday Blitz Set.

My finished card size is 5 1/2″ x 4 1/4″

CIC256 Bugaboo

8 responses »

  1. Best wishes in your cupcake challenge, this card looks beautiful so fresh 🙂 your organisation skills are an inspiration

  2. Great Christmas card , the colors are perfect !! Thank you so much for joining us at Cupcake Inspirations Challenges !! Hope you join us again !!

    Mayra DTM
    Mayrasdesigns.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

