The Liebster Award

Standard

liebster awardWith the coming of the spring season, I always seem to experience the need for renewal and a need for change. While giving my design studio a good spring cleaning and reorganization, I came across my “project bucket list”. This is where I write down all of the new projects and various paper crafting techniques that I would like to try. One of the things on this list was to take some time and really try to improve my blog. I started setting up my blog last fall. With the hustle and bustle of the Christmas Season, I actually forgot all about it. For the past few weeks I have been tweaking my blog design and finally posting some articles. Last Friday, I was surprised to receive an email from my friend, Roma telling me that she nominated me for The Liebster Award. Being the total blog newbie that I am, I did not even know what that meant. So I searched the internet and found Lorraine at Poetry Perfected, who wrote a great blog article “The Liebster Award: The Official Rules + My First Blog Award and a Few Personal Secrets Revealed” which totally explained it all. How totally cool! A very BIG THANK YOU to Roma at cottageonthegreen for my nomination!!

So, here are the questions posed to me by Roma at cottage on the green:

1) Where would you rather live town or country?

I would rather live in the country. I enjoy being outside in the warm summer sun and being able to have room to play and go on nature walks. Growing up in the mountains of Colorado, I have always enjoyed roaming the countryside.

2) Which do you prefer Christmas or Easter?

Christmas has always been my favorite holiday. As a small girl, I learned how to cook by being with my mother and grandmother as they prepared our traditional Italian treats for the Christmas holiday. At Christmas, we always had large family gatherings and it gave me the chance to spend time with far away extended family members.

3) Where was your last day trip to?

Last August, we took a trip to visit the Conner Prairie Interactive History Park located in Fishers, Indiana. We spent the day exploring themed historic areas such as the Lenape Camp, Conner Homestead, 1836 Prairietown, 1859 Balloon Voyage, and 1863 Civil War Journey: Raid on Indiana. This was a great experience for us, because my daughter just had just finished studying the Civil War in school and now we were getting to live it first-hand.

4) Tea or coffee?

To this one, I will have to say both. In the morning I enjoy two cups of coffee with breakfast. In the summer, my husband and I enjoy having our morning coffee outside on the patio. Both of us are early risers, so we get to enjoy the beautiful sunrise while sipping our coffee. This is our special alone time together when we can enjoy the beauty of nature along with some quality time spent together. Later in the day, I switch over to tea. In the warm weather I love a nice glass of iced tea, while in the colder months I enjoy a nice cup of hot tea in the afternoon.

5) What is your favorite fruit?

I have loved strawberries since I was a little girl. They are so versatile and can be eaten at any meal. We like to go out into the local strawberry fields and pick our own. My daughter and I enjoy eating them dipped in Nutella.

6) Who is your favourite musician?

I think on this one I would have to say Jon Bon Jovi. This because I really like rock out with his music and also because I admire him for his philanthropic activities.

7) Are you a cat or dog type of person?

Growing up I always had a dog. So I would have to say dog person. However, we currently do not have one, just an aquarium with some gold fish.

8) Are you glued to your mobile phone?

Nope, not glued to my mobile phone. However, I am glued to my ipad and computer. Always checking up on my Etsy Shop and emails.

9) What is next on your to do list?

I am currently developing some new bottle tag designs and having a lot of fun participating in some card sketch challenges.

10) How did you come up with your blog page name

Last fall, I was advised to start a blog to help promote my Etsy Shop. I really had no idea what to name it, so I named my blog the same as my shop.

11) What do you aim to learn next?

I am currently focused on working through my bucket list and learning some new card paper crafting techniques. After the fun of spring break is over, I plan on learning the faux window technique and hopefully some negative stamping.

Going along with the rules of The Liebster Award, I would like to nominate the following blogs:

~ SMART designs by Stacey
~ Did I say that out loud?
~ Mid-Mo Stamping
~ Tracy’s Tropics
~ Don’t Worry.Be Scrappy.

And here are your questions:

1. Why did you start blogging?
2. What time of day do you write the best content for your blog?
3. What’s your favorite post that you’ve written? (Link, please!)
4. Knowing what you know now, what advice would you give your 13-​​year-​​old self?
5. What are three things you cannot live without?
6. Describe yourself in three words.
7. What is your favorite quote?
8. What makes you laugh out loud?
9. If you had to live in a decade other than the current one, which would you choose?
10. If you could travel anywhere in the world and money was no object, where would you go? Why?
11. What are 3 of your future goals?

4 responses »

  1. Love your answers and I can’t wait to see your new designs , I’m off to check out the blogs you’ve nominated 🙂

  2. Thanks for the kudos. Now I have to compliment you, as I just took a look at your cards. They are beautiful! 🙂

Leave a Reply

