Elegant Powder Blue and Celery Green Mother’s Day Greeting Card

Standard

DSCN1144Just completed my lastest greeting card design. I have been wanting to try my hand at a greeting card sketch challenge and this is my first attempt. I am using the tall and skinny sketch #339 from Mojo Monday. Using a base of core’dinations gemstone pearl textured cardstock, I chose the 3.5″ x 5.5″ size. The top overlay is powder blue silver polka dots cardstock from the S. E. I. Couture Designer Collection. The two center panels are powder blue and celery green silver floral cardstock, which are also from the Couture Collection. These were matted with core’dinations gemstone silver textured cardstock. Using my cricut machine, I cut an oval of powder blue cardstock, from the Couture Collection and matted it with a scalloped oval of glitter silk opulent opal cardstock. Using a stamp from Stampin’ Up Holiday Blitz, the sentiment “my mom” is stamped in going grey ink. The oval is embellished with two daisy dimensional stickers from K & Company and is attached to the greeting card with foam dimensionals. To complete this elegant design, I added three white crystal gems at the top.

For contrast, the interior of the card is lined in celery green cardstock. From the Stampin’ Up Curvy Verses Set, the inside verse “Sending you a little something wrapped in a whole lot of love!” is stamped in going grey ink. DSCN1151

I really had a lot of fun working with this sketch. It got me to think outside the box and try something new. mojo339

5 responses »

  1. Whoo Hoo it’s fabulous, the verse inside says it all, it appears quite a few of us creative types are pushing the envelope concerning our relevant crafts, long may it continue 🙂

Leave a Reply

